The Inebriated Rhetoric of Envy

Why is it so popular to act like defenseless children when we talk about the rich? I know it sucks that you have to work a shitty labor job or whatever, but for christ sake, lift your chin up.  Blaming abstractions like “the haves”,”the educated”, “the wealthy” is such a cop-out for your own failures. 

But it’s the capitalist system!! oh, yeah, I forgot. The system hand picks people to bestow its blessings upon. Now we’re through the looking-glass… and I thought religion was good at creating lunatics, haha.

So basically, to sum it up… you aren’t winning the game so you need to have the rules changed for you?

Hey, I’m no club-med aristocrat, but I work hard and I have things to show for it and I want to keep it that way. I have this thing that helps me not cry when someone does better in life than me: It’s called a penis. I’m a man. I don’t trip the guy with the ball. I just make my play better so next time it’ll be my turn to score. If it bothers you that I have a fridge full of good beer and steak, then I cordially invite you to piss off. I don’t want you around me with your diseases of pity and envy. .. because apparently it is contagious.

 

Leave a comment